Contacts

HERA JRP III 'Uses of the Past' Contacts

For queries please contact your National Contact Point 
Check also the Frequently Asked Questions document which contains answers to most questions you may have.

Region Organisation Name Email
NL NWO Sander Steeman/Alice Dijkstra hera@nwo.nl
AT FWF Monika Maruska monika.maruska@fwf.ac.at
BE FWO Olivier Boehme eranet@fwo.be
BE FNRS Joël Groeneveld joel.groeneveld@frs-fnrs.be
CH SNF Daniel Krämer Daniel.kraemer@snf.ch
CZ ASCR Adolf Filacek filacek@kav.cas.cz
DE PT-DLR Christa Engel/Christopher Wertz HERA-UP@dlr.de
DK DASTI Mette Bjerge mbj@fi.dk
EE ETAg Margit Suuroja Margit.Suuroja@etag.ee
ES MINECO Estrella Fernandez Garcia HERA@mineco.es
FI AKA

Otto Auranen

Liisa Savunen

Otto.Auranen@aka.fi

liisa.savunen@aka.fi

HR HAZU Jelena Dukic jdukic@hazu.hr
IE IRC

Fiona Davis

Aileen Marron

HERA@research.ie
IS RANNIS Sigrún Olafsdottir sigrun.olafsdottir@rannis.is
IT CNR Maurizio Gentilini maurizio.gentilini@cnr.it
LT RCL Daiva Kiminaite daiva.kiminaite@lmt.lt
LV LAS Uldis Berkis Uldis.Berkis@rsu.lv
LU FNR Susanne Rick susanne.rick@fnr.lu
NO RCN Solbjørg Rauset sol@forskningsradet.no
PL NCN Malwina Gebalska Malwina.Gebalska@ncn.gov.pl
PT FCT Luisa Igreja Luisa.Igreja@fct.pt
SI MIZS Davor Kozmus davor.kozmus@gov.si
SE VR Anders Sundin anders.sundin@vr.se
UK AHRC Adam Walker/Lucy Parnall HERA@ahrc.ac.uk

 

HERA JRP II 'Cultural Encounters' Contacts

For questions related to the HERA Joint Research Programme, please contact:

 
HERA Handling Agency II
 
Ms. Fiona Davis
Senior Executive Officer
Irish Research Council  
3 Shelbourne Buildings, Shelbourne Road, Dublin 4
Tel.: +353 1 2315000
Email: fdavis@research.ie
 
Dr Aileen Marron
Research Officer
Irish Research Council  
3 Shelbourne Buildings, Shelbourne Road, Dublin 4
Tel.: +353 1 2315000
Email: amarron@research.ie
 
 
For questions related to the eligibility of applicants and budget items, please contact your national representative: 
 

Austria
FWF Fonds zur Förderung der Wissenschaftlichen Forschung
Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften
Dr. M. (Monika) Maruska
Sensengasse 1, 1090 WIEN, AUSTRIA
E-mail address: monika.maruska@fwf.ac.at  
 

Belgium

FWO Fonds voor Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek - Vlaanderen
Dr. O. (Olivier) Boehme
Egmontstraat 5, 1000 BRUSSELS, BELGIUM
E-mail: Olivier.Boehme@fwo.be

 

FNRS Fonds de la Recherche Scientifique
Mr Joël Groeneveld
Rue d’Egmont 5, 1000 BRUSSELS, BELGIUM
E-mail: joel.groeneveld@frs-fnrs.be

 

Croatia
HAZU The Croatian Academy of Arts and Sciences

Mrs J. (Jelena) Đukić
Zrinski trg 11, 10000 ZAGREB, CROATIA
E-mail address: jdukic@hazu.hr 
 

Denmark
DASTI
The Danish Agency for Science, Technology and Innovation
The Danish Council for Independent Research/ Humanities

Ms M. (Mette) Bjerge

Mr Danny Damsgaard

Bredgade 40, DK-1260 KOPENHAGEN, DENMARK
E-mail address: mbj@fi.dk
Email address: dad@ufm.dk

Finland
AKA Academy of Finland
Research Council for Culture and Society

Ms Liisa Savunen
Hakaniemenranta 6, POB 131, Fi-00531 HELSINKI, FINLAND
E-mail: liisa.savunen@aka.fi

Germany

PT-DLR Project Management Agency, Part of the German Aerospace Center
Environment, Culture, Sustainability: Humanities and Social Sciences
National Contact Point Socio-economic Sciences and Humanities (SSH NCP)
Mrs C. (Christa) Engel
Dr. C. (Christopher) Wertz
Heinrich-Konen-Str. 1, D-53227 BONN, GERMANY

E-mail: christa.engel@dlr.de and christopher.wertz@dlr.de

Iceland

RANNIS Icelandic Centre for Research
Ms. Sigrún Olafsdottir 
Laugavegi 13, IS-101 REYKJAVIK, ICELAND
E-mail address: sigrun.olafsdottir@rannis.is

Ireland

Irish Research Council

Ms Fiona Davis

Dr Aileen Marron

3 Shelbourne Buildings, Shelbourne Road, Ballsbridge, DUBLIN 4, IRELAND
E-mail address: fdavis@research.ie

Email address: amarron@research.ie

Lithuania

LMT The Research Council of Lithuania
Ms Daiva Kiminaite
Gedimino pr. 3, 01103 VILNIUS, LITHUANIA
E-mail: daiva.kiminaite@lmt.lt

Luxembourg
FNR Fonds National de la Recherche, Luxembourg
Mrs S. (Susanne) Rick
6, rue Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
B.P. 1777, L-1017 Luxembourg, LUXEMBOURG
E-mail address: susanne.rick@fnr.lu  
 

Netherlands
NWO Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research
Ms A. (Alice) Dijkstra
P.O. Box 93425, 2509 AK THE HAGUE, THE NETHERLANDS
E-mail address: hera@nwo.nl 
 

Norway
RCN The Research Council of Norway
Department for the Humanities
Division of Science
Mrs S. (Solbjørg) Rauset
P.O.Box 2700 St.Hanshaugen, N-0131 OSLO, NORWAY
E-mail address: sol@forskningsradet.no  
 

Poland

Narodowe Centrum Nauki
Ms Malwina Gebalska
ul. Królewska 57 30-081 KRAKOV, POLAND
E-mail: Malwina.Gebalska@ncn.gov.pl

 

Portugal

FCT Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia
Ms L. (Luisa) Igreja
Av. D. Carlos I, 126, 1249-074 LISBOA, PORTUGAL
E-mail: Luisa.Igreja@fct.pt

 

Slovenia

MHEST Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technology
Mr D. (Davor) Kozmus
Kotnikova 38, 1000 LJUBLJANA, SLOVENIA
E-mail address: davor.kozmus@gov.si  
 

Sweden

VR The Swedish Research Council
Humanities and Social Sciences
Mr Anders Sundin
103 78 STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN
E-mail address: anders.sundin@vr.se

 

UK

AHRC Arts and Humanities Research Council

Mr Adam Walker

Ms Lucy Parnall

Polaris House, North Star Avenue, Swindon SN2 1FL, UNITED KINGDOM
E-mail address: A.Walker@ahrc.ac.uk

Email address: L.Parnall@ahrc.ac.uk

HERA JRP I Contacts

For questions related to the HERA Joint Research Programme including reporting requirements, administrative procedures, knowledge transfer and networking activities, please contact:

Julia Boman
HERA JRP Handling Agency
Humanities Unit, European Science Foundation
1, quai Lezay-Marnesia 67080 STRASBOURG, FRANCE
Tel.: +33 (0)3 88 76 21 71
Email: hera@esf.org

 

For questions related to eligibility of applicants and budget items, please contact your national representative: 

Austria
FWF Fonds zur Förderung der Wissenschaftlichen Forschung
Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften
Monika Maruska
Sensengasse 1, 1090 WIEN, AUSTRIA
E-mail address: monika.maruska@fwf.ac.at  
 
Croatia
HAZU The Croatian Academy of Arts and Sciences
Jelena Đukić
Zrinski trg 11, 10000 ZAGREB, CROATIA
E-mail address: jdukic@hazu.hr 
 
Denmark
DASTI
The Danish Agency for Science, Technology and Innovation
Research Council for the Humanities
Mette Bjerge
Bredgade 40, DK-1260 KOPENHAGEN, DENMARK
E-mail address: mbj@fi.dk 
 
Estonia
EstSF Estonian Science Foundation
Kati Kio
Endla 4, 10142 TALLINN, ESTONIA
E-mail address: Kati.Kio@etag.ee  
 
Finland
AKA Academy of Finland
Research Council for Culture and Society
Kustaa Multamäki
Vilhonvuorenkatu 6, 00500 HELSINKI, FINLAND
E-mail address: kustaa.multamaki@aka.fi
 
Iceland
RANNIS Icelandic Centre for Research
Hulda Proppé
Laugavegi 13, IS-101 REYKJAVIK, ICELAND
E-mail address: hulda.p@rannis.is
 
Ireland
Irish Research Council
Sorcha Carthy  
Brooklawn House, Shelbourne Road, Dublin 4, IRELAND
Email address: Scarthy@research.ie 
 
Luxembourg
FRR Fonds National de la Recherche, Luxembourg
Susanne Rick
6, rue Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
B.P. 1777, L-1017 Luxembourg, LUXEMBOURG
E-mail address: susanne.rick@fnr.lu  
 
Netherlands
NWO Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research
Alice Dijkstra
P.O. Box 93425, 2509 AK THE HAGUE, THE NETHERLANDS
E-mail address: hera@nwo.nl 
 
Norway
RCN The Research Council of Norway
Department for the Humanities
Division of Science
Solbjørg Rauset
P.O.Box 2700 St.Hanshaugen, N-0131 OSLO, NORWAY
E-mail address: sol@forskningsradet.no  
 
Slovenia
MHEST Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technology
Davor Kozmus
Kotnikova 38, 1000 LJUBLJANA, SLOVENIA
E-mail address: davor.kozmus@gov.si  
 
Sweden
VR The Swedish Research Council
Humanities and Social Sciences
Lucas Pettersson
103 78 STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN
E-mail address: lucas.pettersson@vr.se
 
UK
AHRC Arts and Humanities Research Council
Emma Carey
European Strategy and Developement manager
Polaris House, North Star Avenue, Swindon SN2 1FL, UNITED KINGDOM
E-mail address: e.carey@ahrc.ac.uk